Updates the checked-out file with modifications made to it. Checkin on a project is applied to all checked-out files within the project.
When you check in a changed file, Dynamsoft SourceAnywhere Hosted creates a new version of the file in file history.
When you check in an unchanged file, Dynamsoft SourceAnywhere Hosted may behave in three ways:
You can set the default behavior in Check in unchanged files option in Tools->Options->General Tab.
In Dynamsoft SourceAnywhere Hosted, a merge may occur at Check In command (only when the current repository is set to allow multiple checkouts). If multiple users have checked out a file and another user checks in the file with changes, when you subsequently check in the file, the difference among the latest version, the checked-out version and your local copy of the file will be merged into a new version of the file in Dynamsoft SourceAnywhere Hosted. This is a three-way merge which is carried out automatically.
The way how Dynamsoft SourceAnywhere Hosted determines if your local copy is different from the copy in Dynamsoft SourceAnywhere Hosted repository can be set in Compare files by option in Tools->Options->Files Tab.
You must have the Check In/Check Out access right to use this command.
Shows the path of the checked-in file.
Enter a comment.
Checks in the project and all its descendants.
Note: The cloaked subprojects will not be checked in.
Overrides the working folder set for the subprojects involved in a recursive operation. This is useful if you have some shared files checked out in more than one project, and want to check them all in at the same time. Available only when you select the Recursive check box.
Updates the check-out file with your changes while keeping the file checked out to you. You can make this the default behavior by checking the Always Keep Files Checked Out option in Tools->Options->Files Tab.
Remove the local copy from your local folder after the check in.
Checks in the file/project.
Cancels the Check In command and closes the dialog box.