online source control
back to content
sign up free version control plan

Delete (File Menu)

See Also

Deletes a file or project.

You must have Delete access right to use this command.

There are two levels of deletion in Dynamsoft SourceAnywhere Hosted: Delete and Destroy Permanently.

After a file or project is deleted in Dynamsoft SourceAnywhere Hosted, it can be recovered unless it is destroyed permanently.

If a file or subproject is shared across two projects, the Delete and Destroy Permanently commands will only remove the file or subproject from within the currently selected project.

How to delete a file or project

1. Select the file or project you want to delete.

2. Click Delete button on the toolbar or select Delete from the File menu or by right-clicking the selected project or file to display the Delete dialog box.

3. Click OK.

How to destroy a file or project permanently

In the Delete dialog box, check the Destroy Permanently checkbox if you want to destroy the current file or project permanently.

Note: Permanently destroyed file can not be recovered. All previous history information pertaining to that file is lost.

How to recover a deleted file or project

  1. Select the project from which the file or project was deleted in the project tree.

  2. Click Show Properties button on the toolbar or select Properties from the File menu or by right-clicking the selected project to display the Project Properties dialog box.

  3. In the Deleted Items tab, select the file or subproject you want to recover.

  4. Click Recover.

How to purge a deleted file or project

Purge command  removes deleted files and projects from the repository permanently. Purged files or projects can not be recovered

  1. Select the project the file or project deleted from in the project tree.

  2. Click Show Properties button on the toolbar or select Properties from the File menu or by right-clicking the selected project to display the Project Properties dialog box.

  3. In the Deleted Items tab, select the file or project you want to purge.

  4. Click Purge.